Sunday, November 20, 2011

Oh! Sushi King TIDAK Halal

Berikut adalah petikan dari email, persoalan dari Abdul Rahman Omar (seorang pengguna) kepada pihak pentadbiran Sushi King sendiri mengenai status halal atau tidak restaurant tersebut.
Dear Marilyn,
Another element of halal is on the use of alcohol in food preparation / cooking or the presence of alcohol in the ingredient use such as sauces etc.
Can you tell me whether Sushi King use alcohol or use materials
(such as sauces) that content alcohol?
Dear Mr. Abdul Rahman Omar,
Thank you for your email. For your information, we are not a Halal restaurant as we do not have certification from JAKIM, but we only can claim us as Pork free. All our meat based products like chicken and beef are Halal Certified and we do not use any pork or pork derivatives in our restaurant.
Sushi King is not certified ‘Halal’. This is due to some of our food contains ‘Mirin’.
Mirin is derived from fermentation of rice and it is commonly used in Japanese cooking to enhance the taste of food.
Following are products that contains Mirin:
1. Unagi Kabayaki
2. Unagi Slice
3. Karei Nitsuke
4. Saba Misoni
5. Mamakari
6. Ikura
On top of that, some of our restaurants do sell beer
However, our meat materials such as chicken, beef and seafood are from Halal Certified source.
Hope this clarifies your concern.
Thank you.
Warmest Regards,
Marilyn Lim
Marketing Department
Sushi Kin Sdn. Bhd.
Tel: 03-56319060 Ext: 283

0 budak comel:


About Me

My Photo
what can i say?? i'm unique & i'm not like other gurls.. i am myself.. just me!!

Blog Archive


We’ll keep you informed and updated